Category Archives: Leam Lane Comets

Leam Lane Comets 3-2 Tynedale Reivers

John Marsh ½-½ Peter Crichton
Robert Forsythe 1-0 Phil Taylor
Alan Young 1-0 Bruce Reed
Dave Stewardson 0-1 Steve Larkin
Colin McGarty ½-½ Dave Foster jr

Tuesday 2nd April 2013


Morpeth B 1-4 Leam Lane Comets

Phil Eastlake 0-1 John Marsh
Alan Welsh 0-1 Robert Forsythe
James Chadwick 0-1 Alan Young
Dennis Patterson 0-1 Dave Stewardson
Harry Robinson 1-0 Colin McGarty

Wednesday 20th March 2013

Leam Lane Comets 3-2 Tynemouth Warriors

John Marsh ½-½ Richard Oxnard
Robert Forsythe 1-0 Phil Jackson
Alan Young ½-½ Dennis Beagarie
Dave Stewardson ½-½ Alan Harris
Colin McGarty ½-½ Dennis White

Tuesday 5th March 2013

Alnwick 1½-3½ Leam Lane Comets

Mike Trolan 0-1 John Marsh
Ralph Firth ½-½ Robert Forsythe
James Pharoah 0-1 Alan Young
Hugh McLaughlan 0-1 David Stewardson
Richard Perry 1-0 Colin McGarty

Wednesday 20th February 2013

South Shields B 1-4 Leam Lane Comets

Ben Wood 0-1 John Marsh
Stan Johnson ½-½ Robert Forsythe
Dave Parlour 0-1 Alan Young
Lex Thomsen 0-1 David Stewardson
Terry Scollan ½-½ Colin McGarty

Thursday 7th February 2013

Leam Lane Comets 3½-1½ Forest Hall A

John Marsh 0-1 Alan Harvey
Robert Forsythe 1-0 Mike Smith
Alan Young 1-0 John Wall
Dave Stewardson 1-0 Roy Perrier
Colin McGarty ½-½ Keith Brooks

Tuesday 5th February 2013

Gateshead Knights 3½-1½ Leam Lane Comets

Bill Noble 1-0 Robert Forsythe
Kevin Cox 1-0 Dave Stewardson
Alex Johnson 0-1 Alan Young
Colin Gilroy ½-½ Colin McGarty
Robin McKay 1-0 default

Monday 7th January 2012

Leam Lane Comets 4½-½ Jesmond Wasps

John Marsh 1-0 Zheming Zhang
Robert Forsythe 1-0 James Moreby
Alan Young 1-0 Arif Alam
Dave Stewardson 1-0 Keshav Krishnan
Colin McGarty ½-½ Eashan Ragbir

Tuesday 11th December 2012

Jesmond Sharks 1-4 Leam Lane Comets

Joe Dalton 0-1 Robert Forsythe
Daksh Sharma 0-1 Alan Young
Sam Trevelyan 0-1 Dave Stewardson
Peter Owen 1-0 Colin McGarty
Andrew Dalton 0-1 Dave Gilchrist

Friday 30th November 2012

Leam Lane Comets 5d0 Newcastle University

Defaulted by Newcastle University due to a lack of available players.

Forest Hall B 1-4 Leam Lane Comets

Jeff Bentham 0-1 John Marsh
Keith Brooks 0-1 Robert Forsythe
Jeff Baird ½-½ Alan Young
David A. Turner 0-1 Dave Stewardson
Steve Bowey ½-½ Colin McGarty

Friday 2nd November 2012

Leam Lane Comets 3-2 South Shields A

John Marsh 0-1 Kevin Rowden
Robert Forsythe 1-0 Ron Ratter
Alan Young 1-0 Mark Rowden
Dave Stewardson 1-0 Jack Burnett
Colin McGarty 0-1 Olaf Eriksson

Tuesday 16th October 2012

Gosforth Regents 2-3 Leam Lane Comets

Shakti Sood 1-0 John Marsh
Kristian Mills 1-0 Robert Forsythe
Steve Wilde 0-1 Alan Young
David M. Turner 0-1 Dave Stewardson
Brian Ord 0-1 Colin McGarty

Monday 8th October 2012